Skip to main content
DistrictCampusDirectory
CAMPUS

Ginger Williams' Profile

Name:

Ginger Williams

Science Teacher

profile pic

Contact Info:

Email:

ginger.williams@parisisd.net

Conference Times:

10:10-10:50 am

Class Room Number:

202

About Me

Educational History:

My education began in Lorain , Ohio where I attrnded Kindergarten and then after moving to Texas, I attended Trenton and Leonard schools briefly, Whitewright and Harlingen until 1982 then I attended Grayson Junior College until moving ipmtomEastvTexas State University in Commerce , Texas which is now Texas A&M . I received my Bachelors of Science  in 1990 then Masters of Education with focus on Reading in 2012 and Masters  of Education with focus in Administration in 2015… learning is fun and I love to learn new things every day!  

Degrees and Certifications:

Bachelors of Science

Master in Education ( reading)

Master in Education ( administration)

 

lifetime certificate for teaching grades 1-8

ESL certified 

Current Position:

This is my 33 year of teaching and it all began in 1989 with my student teaching atvJustiss Elementary here in Oaris, Texas! Then I was teaching at Vivian Fowler in Mt Pleasant , Texas where I taught 1st and 3rd pullout program 1in 1990-1991 

In 1991 I moved to Rivercrest ISD where I taught 4 th grade then later moved to 5th grade and then to 3rd grade,

in 2013, I moved to Detroit and taught 4th /5 th grade ELAR  and in 2014 moved  back to science for 4 th and 5 th grades. In 2021-22 I taught 8 th grade science. 

2022 I will be a Crockett Wildcat!  
Go Wildcats!!!!

Family Information:

I have 2 grown children , a daughter Courtney Primm and my son Lee Ryan Jordan,  which they have blessed me with 4 beautiful grandbabies. Bryson is 17, Sage is 12, Cora  is 9 and baby Luke is 4.

I reside in Detroit across the street from my daughter and her family with my 7 year old nephew Edan and 6 year old niece Hayden.  They both will attend Paris schools this year and are very excited.

Bryson and Cora are homeschooled in Detroit and Sage attends Mt.Pleasant schools and baby Luke is under his beautiful mama’s supervision.

I have several pets including 7 dog babies; Copper George, Buddy, Rocky, Lil Bit, Snoop Dawg,  Frankie, and Willie.  Three cats: Chester Cheeto, Chen Chen, and Oscar. The two leopard geckos have names but my niece and nephew change their names often.

I also have an Indian Ringneck, Kermit, that is 23 years old and I have had since he was 4 weeks old, that resides with my grandson Bryson, and two sulcato tortoises, Harry and Sally.

My hobbies include anything to do with water as I used to teach swim lessons and trained life guards for many years. And , I like to help local animal rescue groups and organizations when possible.

 

 I live in Detroit across the street from my daughter and her family.

Personal Information:

I enjoy anything to do with animals, crafting, water sports, or skating! I love meeting new people do I enjoy being around crowds such as fairs, games, or shopping!

Ginger Williams

Upcoming Events

Contact Ginger Williams

Classroom Number:
202
Conference Time:
10:10-10:50 am